The East Asia Crossing (EAC) cable system is a 19,800 km private Intra-Asia submarine cable system. The EAC cable system is deployed with multiple-ring configuration linking Japan, Korea, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, the Philippines and Singapore. The EAC cable system consists of 4 fiber pairs, initially designed with 64x10Gbps DWDM over each fiber pair.

Pacnet took over the control of C2C in 2007, and merged the C2C network with the EAC network to form a combined EAC-C2C network,the combined EAC-C2C has a design capacity of 17.92 Tbps to 30.72 Tbps. 


Cable System:

  • East Asia Crossing, or EAC

Cable Length:

Design Capacity:

  • 2.56 Tbps
  • 4 fiber pairs, each of 64x10 Gbps DWDM

Lit Capacity:

  • 160 Gbps (initial lit capacity as of RFS in 2002)

Ready for Service Date:

Investment Type:

  • Private


Initial Investment:

  • US$ 1.3 billion

Landing Stations:


EAC Submarine Cable Map:

EAC Cable Map