feed-image RSS Feed

There are 7 major transpacific submarine cables landing in Hawaii, distributed at 5 cable landing stations in Hawaii island, including

  • two cable landing stations in Kawaihae  of the Big Island, i.e., the Spencer Beach Cable Landing Station for the Honotua cable system and the other Spencer Beach Cable Landing Station for the Southern Cross cable system, and
  • three cable landing stations in Hanolulu island, i.e., the Kahe Point Cable Landing Station for the Southern Cross, the Makaha Cable Landing Station for the Japan-US CN, and the Keawaula Cable Landing Station for  TPC-5, Telstra Endeavour, AAG and ASH (American Samoa Hawaii Cable)